Las Madres '80 East

Happy New Year



January 15

Planning Meeting

7:15 pm

Cathy's House

Contact: Cathy

January 17

Coffee Field Trip

9 am


Contact: Tina


1st          Adam Gerlinger (Happy 23rd!)
              Sue Ballard
6th         Tim Good
11th        Mary Ryan
             Shanna Smith (Happy 17th!)
13th       Adam Reid (Happy 24th!)
14th       Krystal Nevoli (Happy 17th!)
16th       Vicki Rasmussen
22nd      Tim Ballard (Happy 24th!)
22nd      Gary Nevoli
24th      Jim Ryan (Happy 24th!)
27th      Lisa Cuneo (Happy 16th!)

January Meeting
What: Our Annual Planning Meeting
When:  Thursday, January 15, 7:15pm
Where:  Cathy's House

Bring your calendar and ideas as well as $12 for dues.

Get Well Wishes
Wishing Bill Caso a speedy recovery from his surgery.

Saturday Coffee Clatches Continue
Meet your Las Madres friends for some coffee and conversation at the Starbuck's at White and Aborn on Saturday mornings at 9am.  Every third Saturday is a "field trip" - check the Coming Events calendar for the location of this month's excursion.  This month we will be going to a destination TBA c so watch your e-mail for location.

New Year's Resolutions for Internet Junkies

I will try to figure out why I really need 7 e-mail addresses.
      2. I will stop sending e-mail to my spouse.
      3. I resolve to work with neglected children - my own.
      4. I will answer my snail mail with the same enthusiasm with which I answer my e-mail.
      5. I resolve to back up my 10GB hard drive daily...well, once a week...okay, monthly then...or maybe...
      6. I will spend less than one hour a day on the Internet.
      7. When I hear "Where do you want to go today?" I won't reply "MS Tech Support."
      8. I will read the manual.
      9. I will think of a password other than "password."
      10. I will stop checking my e-mail at 3:00 in the morning.

New Year Computer

Information will soon be available to register your card to win a trip with 3 friends!

Co-Presidents - Robin Nevoli & Cathy Hennig
Treasurer - Vicki Rasmussen
Newsletter & Webmaster - Ginny Gomez
Coffee Co-Coordinators - Tina Cuneo
Executive Committee - Randi Heinrichsen, Joan Wilson and Sally Brooks-Schulke